How to Delete Naukri Account

How to delete naukri account
Naukri.com is a premier job scratch site that began in 1997. It is an ever-growing platform that connects employees to employers and employees to employees, and it also serves as a portal to make job search easier for users.

There are also resources and a guidebook for users. It is an Indian job-search portal, although some international listings are also available. It is one of the biggest platforms where recruiters can contact employees.

It currently boasts over 60 million applicant profiles. An account is required to search for or post jobs on Naukri. Similarly, managing an inactive Naukri profile is important to make the best use of the site.

Here, we discuss step-by-step instructions on how to delete a Naukri account. Many people search the internet daily about how to delete their Naukri account because they are irritated by many emails and notifications. People also want to deactivate because they got a new job or settled.

Suppose you’re considering Permanently deleting your Naukri account. In that case, this comprehensive guide will provide step-by-step instructions to help you navigate the process smoothly. Whether you’ve found a new job, want to consolidate your online presence, or simply no longer require your Naukri account, we’ll walk you through the necessary steps to ensure your account is deactivated permanently.

How to Delete Naukri account

If you want to delete your account because you are not getting relevant job recommendations, try creating a Custom Job Alert. If you want to delete your account to stop emails from Naukri, try changing your communication settings to block all emails and mobile notifications. You can still search and apply for jobs but have not received any emails from Naukri. If you wish to delete your account follow these steps:

Step 1: Sign into an existing Naukri account.
To deactivate or delete an account on Naukri.com, you will need your account details, which include the email address and password used to create the account.

Step 2: Locate your profile settings.
After successfully logging in, locate the Naukri logo at the top of the screen. On the right side of this logo, you will find the words ‘My Naukri.’ Click on My Naukri.

Step 3: Go to the Settings.
There will be several alternatives, and you must select the option that says ‘settings.’

Step 4: Manage Your Profile.
After clicking on settings, you will be transported to another page where you can edit your profile. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Click “Read More”

Step 5: Manage Your Preferences.
Another heading will appear at the bottom of the page, reading ‘Not searching for a job change right now.’ Below this, there is an option to read more.’ Choose this option.

Step 6: Delete Account
When you click the ‘Read More’ button, the page will expand further.
There will be an option to remove the account permanently. When you pick this option, you will be prompted to provide a reason for deleting your Naukri account.

How can I deactivate my Naukri account?

Note that once you delete your Naukri account, you cannot get your Naukri profile back. For security reasons, you also may be unable to create a new account with the email you used earlier.

Job Search is not a one-time activity. Your Naukri profile might be useful when you search for a new job.

If you wish to delete your account because you already got a job, you can deactivate your account instead. Deactivating it would put your account in sleep mode with no notifications until the next time you log in to Naukri.

You can deactivate your Naukri account if you are not looking for a job right now. This will stop all emails from Naukri. We will reactivate your account only when you log in again on Naukri.com.

To deactivate your Naukri account, go to “Communication and Privacy” on the “Settings” page. Here, select “Not looking for a job right now” and select “Deactivate till next login”.

Why Delete the Naukri Account

There can be many different reasons for which a user may want to delete their Naukri account they include:

  • Your profile and resume (if uploaded) will remain active on the website unless you remove or deactivate either. This means that companies and employers currently hiring can still view your profile and presume that you are open to recruiting. In this case, if you are not presently seeking jobs but have an active profile, you may miss any messages or communication made by the company/employer (since you are not actively responding to any job offers). This leaves a bad impression as it makes the user look open for jobs, but it needs to be more responsive.
  • With an active profile with a phone number available, recruiters will try to call to quicken the hiring process. In case you are not seeking a job but have an active profile, you can expect calls and messages during working business hours. This can become problematic and indicates that you need to delete your Naukri profile to avoid such calls.
  • Suppose you are thinking of how to delete the Naukri account. Another contributing reason may be that you are not currently looking for jobs but are being shortlisted for interviews based on your active profile. Refusing such an interview leaves a bad impression on the recruiter. In some cases, recruiters may also block your account, and you may be unable to apply for jobs with the same company.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I delete my Naukri account permanently?

Users can delete the Naukri account using the official app and a web login. You must open the Naukri app and log in to your account. Now click on the options button, then tap on the setting button. Click on “communication and privacy”>> Click on “Three dots”>> “not looking for a job right now”. And then select delete account.

How can I make my Naukri profile visible?

It would help if you marketed your profile to make it visible to the recruiter. Here are a few tips to make your Naukri profile visible.

  • – Set a detailed headline.
  • – Keep your profile updated.
  • – Add keywords in the description.

Conclusion

We hope you gained value from this post on how to delete the Naukri account permanently and also learn how to deactivate the Naukri account temporarily. If you have any doubts or are facing any problems while following the steps you can reach out to their customer service for direct response.

Related Articles